Wrong Way Records

Rancho Relaxo - White Light Fever

ARTIST: Rancho Relaxo
TITLE: White Light Fever
LABEL: Wrong Way Records – WWR002
RELEASE DATE: February 2016
FORMAT: 12″ vinyl, Digital
GENRE: Shoegaze, Psychedelia
PERIOD: April / May 2016
Tracklisting: 01 Strange Vibrations 03:58 / 02 Who Married Jane Fonda 03:50 / 03 Stars 04:45 / 04 Who Says 03:34 / 05 What You Want 03:35 / 06 I’m Crying 04:51 / 07 It’s All A Dream 03:40 / 08 If You Want To 06:21 / 09 Dead Space 03:55 / 10 Clean Eyes 06:37 / 11 Desert Talk 04:25 / 12 Taken 03:40 / 13 Fake Human 08:10 / 14 Now It’s Dark 03:10 / 15 White Light 08:43

Founded in 2002, Norway’s Rancho Relaxo known for their talent to create compelling, absorbing sound spirals that seduces you from the get-go. With their seventh album, “White Light Fever”, the band once more has a thrilling adventure up their sleeve. Self-describing their music as “Neo-Psychedelic Zendom”, Rancho Relaxo’s highly remarkable and distinctive sound paintings breathe various influences and elements, from neo-psychedelia to space rock to folk, from shoegaze to drone to alternative. The amalgamation of whirring guitar riffs, psychedelic clouds, reverb-drenched streams, acoustic colours, drone-laden injections and crisp edges with sky-high, addictive melodies and an intense, often embracingly yearning atmosphere make up for an exciting journey that lets the listeners taste different cocktails.
From heavy psych-rock adrenalin kicks (“Dead Space”) and hot’n’dirty grooving energy pills (“If You Want To”) to mid-tempo jewels with a  melancholically sparkling, romantic twist (“Strange Vibrations”, “Stars”) to noise-pop tinted ballads with a bittersweet acoustic fragrance (“Taken”) and psychedelic-driven, extraterrestrial-atmospheric soundtrack trips (“White Light”).
There is a lot to discover on this passionately created, flavourful album.

Bandcamp / Facebook / Download Press Release

Wrong Way Split

ARTIST: 93MillionMilesFromTheSun / Presents For Sally
TITLE: Darkness Inside / An Arms Reach Away
LABEL: Wrong Way Records – WWR001
RELEASE DATE: February 2016
FORMAT: 12″ “fruit” vinyl, Digital
GENRE: Shoegaze, Psychedelia
PERIOD: April / May 2016
Tracklisting: Side A 93MillionMilesFromTheSun 01 I’m Waiting 03:46 / 02 Darkness Inside 06:10 / 03 Fall Into The Sky 04:16 / 04 Edge Of Nowhere 06:51 Side B Presents For Sally 01 An Arms Reach Away 04:36 / 02 1000 Magic Lands 04:04 / 03 Not Young Not Old 05:05 / 04 Perfume Boat 05:26

A match made in heaven … UK’s tonal magicians 93MillionMilesFromTheSun and Presents For Sally have been friends for a long time, and UK’s Wrong Way Records finally brought them together on a limited edition 8 track pink and yellow split vinyl.

Doncaster’s 93MillionMilesFromTheSun have four studio albums, a compilation and a good amount of EP’s under their belt, and the whole lot of them managed to seduce our ears in an irresistible way. The four songs by Nick Noble continue the path in a remarkable way and offer the listeners a wonderfully sparkling, highly catchy shoegaze/noise pop wall-of-sound, filled with swirling guitars, fuzzy reverberation, psychedelic injections, acoustic colours and crunchy splinters, accompanied by Nick’s emotional vocals and coated with an embracing melancholic twist.
Presents For Sally first emerged on the radar in 2008 when the band’s song “Flowers Falling Sideways” appeared on the line-up for a shoegaze compilation entitled “The Secret Garden”. Since then, the band served us two splendid full-length trips as well as several captivating singles and EP’s. The four songs on this split album confirm once more that Presents For Sally are one of the most talented crews to surface on the shoegaze/indie rock radar: the band’s way to create tonal diamonds that run the gamut from pop sensibility to reverberant atmospheres and crashing wall-of-sound spirals that beg to be played at high volumes is highly remarkable.