The Scrap Dealers – After A Thousand Blows

Scrap Dealers - After A Thousand Blows

ARTIST: The Scrap Dealers
TITLE: After A Thousand Blows
LABEL: JauneOrange / JO 046
RELEASE DATE: June 24th, 2016
FORMAT: Digital / Vinyl 12”
Tracklisting: Walking Alone / I’ll Never Be Like You / She Doesn’t Wanna Leave Your Mind /Keep My Silence Safe / That’s What We Call Love / I Lost My Faith
Credits: Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Allan Snon and Jeremy Alonzi in “La Marotte” in 2015


The Scrap Dealers were born in Liège, Belgium, in the darkest days of winter 2012.
They began as a garage punk band, and the Nuggets and MC5 attitude shown in their very first EP “Red Like Blood” is still alive and kicking in the veins of their sound.
With second eponymous release, as a natural process, they began incorporating psychedelic rock, kraut and shoegaze elements, bringing their groovy mayhem to stages all over Western Europe.
This new effort, the mind-blowing LP “After a Thousand Blows” – out in the Uk late June 2016 on Jaune Orange  is a rare accomplishment of rock’n’roll on fire, fuzz suites, hardcore vocals and a melancholic bluesy attitude.
You can bet The Scrap Dealers – raw and real – are “ones to watch”.

Download Press Release